New Jersey’s English Language Proficiency Standards, the WIDA Standards, address the knowledge and skills needed by English Language Learners (ELLs) (also known as limited English proficient/LEP students) in grades pre-k through 8 to succeed linguistically and in academic content areas. They reflect the social and academic language expectations of ELLs in grades PreK-8. These standards integrate both language and academic content in four language domains listening, speaking, reading, and writing. They are divided into four grade-level clusters (pre-k-, 1-2, 3-5, and 6-8) and five English language proficiency levels with both formative and summative frameworks. The district provides access to Rosetta Stone resources for students to continue their practice and learning at home. These standards, which are aligned to the ACCESS for ELLs proficiency test, (required by Title III), can be accessed at

ESL Parent Letter

ESL Curriculum

Grades K-2 ESL Curriculum

Grades 3-5 ESL Curriculum

Grades 6-8 ESL Curriculum

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.